12# FRÜHSCHOPPEN

12# Frühschoppen - Jazz & Traditional 


Adovabadan is an Italian Jazz Band but it is also a name. This name comes from a very old dialect called vernaccolo Barese (Barese is a word related to something coming from Bari, a city in the southern region of Italy: Puglia). Adovabadan in this dialect means take it easy. And this is the mood that the band expresses with their music. A mixture of Mediteranean melodies and a reinterpretation of music influenced by Italian musicians that developed the Jazz Music at the beginning of 20 century in the United States (i.e. Nick La Rocca, Antonio Sparbaro...). Everything gathered by clarinet melodies, banjo strokes, arabesque guitars and a strong and solid swing guaranteed by the rhythm section.

Adovabadan connects the southern Italy with the north, in fact everything started in 2005 when Franz Falanga, a stride piano player from Puglia, decided with Isaac de Martin to establish a band in Veneto (a region in the northeast in particular Venice and Treviso...) with local musicians.

Often invited in many important Festivals in Italy and Europe, the band released 2 albums (an LP in 2009 and a Vinyl in 2012) and is now working on a new production with the Florence based singer Piero Gesué: that is Adovabadan in 2013! Piero takes a lot of bluesy mood and words (some in Salentino, another Puglia's dialect, and other in Italian) that meet the refurbished Hot Jazz of the Band. This new production is presented in September at JazzIT Festival (in Collescipoli), a revolutionary Festival organized and promoted by the Italian magazine JazzIT. Stay tuned!

Adovabadàn con l'accento sull'ultima a è una antica parola assiro babilonese che tradotta sarebbe "dove vai badando..." in Nuova Zelanda direbbero "take it easy"...

l'idea di questo progetto nasce nel 2005 dal casuale incontro tra Franz Falanga ed Isaac De Martin.

Di recente è stata maturata l'idea del quintetto cosi come si presenta oggi, una rivisitazione al fenomenale Hot club de France.

Un organico prettamente ritmico finemente ricamato da linee melodiche di clarinetto e pennellate pastello di banjo caratterizzano le sonorità d'altre epoche, quasi un viaggio nel tempo alla riscoperta di musiche che hanno segnato la storia e lo sviluppo del Jazz.

 

Michele Uliana - clarinet

Isaac De Martin - guitar

Mauro Brunato - banjo

Nicola Barbon - doublebass

Remo Straforini - drum

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 10
  • #1

    Nerissa Seely (Donnerstag, 02 Februar 2017 18:53)


    I get pleasure from, result in I discovered exactly what I used to be having a look for. You have ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  • #2

    Angella Provenza (Freitag, 03 Februar 2017 20:50)


    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is magnificent blog. A fantastic read. I'll certainly be back.

  • #3

    Marchelle Steve (Samstag, 04 Februar 2017 11:33)


    Remarkable! Its in fact amazing piece of writing, I have got much clear idea about from this paragraph.

  • #4

    Yvette Fredenburg (Samstag, 04 Februar 2017 13:10)


    Hi there, after reading this amazing paragraph i am as well delighted to share my know-how here with mates.

  • #5

    Isela Chaudhry (Sonntag, 05 Februar 2017 06:24)


    Great post. I am dealing with some of these issues as well..

  • #6

    Sophie Mccleskey (Sonntag, 05 Februar 2017 08:00)


    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I'm looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. many thanks

  • #7

    Javier Bushong (Montag, 06 Februar 2017 02:05)


    Hey there this is kind of of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I'm starting a blog soon but have no coding knowledge so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  • #8

    Elaina Schuch (Dienstag, 07 Februar 2017 00:51)


    My family all the time say that I am killing my time here at net, but I know I am getting familiarity all the time by reading thes fastidious posts.

  • #9

    Alesha Shah (Mittwoch, 08 Februar 2017 19:20)


    We're a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your site offered us with valuable information to work on. You have done a formidable job and our whole community will be grateful to you.

  • #10

    Landon Drewes (Mittwoch, 08 Februar 2017 20:48)


    I would like to thank you for the efforts you've put in penning this site. I am hoping to check out the same high-grade blog posts from you later on as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own website now ;)